September 3, 2009

NLL Announces 2010 Season Schedule

from press release

The National Lacrosse League announced the schedule for the 2010 NLL regular season earlier today. The 24th season of professional indoor lacrosse opens on Friday, Jan. 8 with the first-ever pro lacrosse game in Orlando, as the Orlando Titans host the Philadelphia Wings at Amway Arena. Other highlights include:

The first-ever professional indoor lacrosse game in the Seattle area takes place on Saturday, January 9, when the Washington Stealth host Colorado at Comcast Arena in Everett, Washington.

In a rematch of last season's championship game, the Calgary Roughnecks travel to Orlando to face the Titans on Saturday, March 20.

The regular season will consist of 16 weekends of play, beginning on January 8 concluding on Saturday, April 24. The league's eleven member clubs each play a 16-game schedule, with eight home and eight away games. Eighty-five of the season's 88 regular season games are scheduled to be played on a Friday or Saturday. There are three Sunday games on the schedule. "We're pleased to offer a schedule in which the vast majority of the games are on Friday or Saturday nights", said NLL Commissioner George Daniel. "The league prides itself on a schedule that is as fan-friendly as possible. We look forward to the debuts of the NLL in Orlando and Everett, and another exciting and highly competitive season of watching the world's best lacrosse players in 2010". The schedule of weekends for the 2010 Playoffs will be announced at a later date.

2010 Regular Season Schedule (All times ET)
*Schedule is subject to change

WEEK 1

Friday, January 8
Philadelphia at Orlando - 7:35 PM

Saturday, January 9
Toronto at Boston - 7:30 PM
Buffalo at Rochester - 8:05 PM
Colorado at Washington - 10:30 PM

Sunday, January 10
Minnesota at Calgary - 5:00 PM

WEEK 2

Friday, January 15
Boston at Toronto - 7:30 PM
Calgary at Minnesota - 8:35 PM
Edmonton at Washington - 11:00 PM

Saturday, January 16
Boston at Philadelphia - 7:00 PM
Rochester at Buffalo - 7:30 PM
Edmonton at Colorado - 9:00 PM

WEEK 3

Friday, January 22
Colorado at Minnesota - 8:35 PM
Buffalo at Washington - 11:00 PM

Saturday, January 23
Colorado at Philadelphia - 7:00 PM
Rochester at Toronto - 7:00 PM
Orlando at Boston - 7:30 PM
Buffalo at Edmonton - 9:00 PM
Washington at Calgary - 9:30 PM

WEEK 4

Friday, January 29
Rochester at Orlando - 7:35 PM

Saturday, January 30
Philadelphia at Boston - 1:00 PM
Calgary at Edmonton - 7:00 PM
Minnesota at Buffalo - 7:30 PM
Toronto at Rochester - 8:05 PM
Washington at Colorado - 9:00 PM

WEEK 5

Friday, February 5
Philadelphia at Toronto - 7:30 PM
Orlando at Colorado - 9:00 PM
Edmonton at Calgary - 9:30 PM
Minnesota at Washington - 11:00 PM

Saturday, February 6
Orlando at Philadelphia - 7:00 PM
Toronto at Buffalo - 7:30 PM
Rochester at Boston - 7:30 PM

WEEK 6

Friday, February 12
Edmonton at Toronto - 7:30 PM

Saturday, February 13
Boston at Rochester - 2:05 PM
Buffalo at Philadelphia - 7:00 PM
Washington at Minnesota - 8:35 PM

Sunday, February 14
Toronto at Calgary - 5:00 PM

WEEK 7

Friday, February 19
Calgary at Washington - 11:00 PM

Saturday, February 20
Rochester at Philadelphia - 7:00 PM
Boston at Orlando - 7:35 PM
Colorado at Minnesota - 8:35 PM

Sunday, February 21
Toronto at Edmonton - 3:30 PM

WEEK 8

Saturday, February 27
Orlando at Toronto - 7:00 PM
Washington at Boston - 7:30 PM
Philadelphia at Buffalo - 7:30 PM
Edmonton at Rochester - 7:35 PM
Minnesota at Colorado - 9:00 PM

WEEK 9

Saturday, March 6
Orlando at Buffalo - 7:30 PM
Philadelphia at Calgary - 9:30 PM

WEEK 10

Friday, March 12
Buffalo at Toronto - 7:30 PM
Philadelphia at Orlando - 7:35 PM

Saturday, March 13
Minnesota at Philadelphia - 7:00 PM
Buffalo at Boston - 7:30 PM
Orlando at Rochester - 7:35 PM
Edmonton at Colorado - 9:00 PM
Washington at Calgary - 9:30 PM

WEEK 11

Saturday, March 20
Calgary at Orlando - 7:35 PM
Boston at Edmonton - 9:00 PM

WEEK 12

Friday, March 26
Washington at Colorado - 9:00 PM
Minnesota at Calgary - 9:30 PM

Saturday, March 27
Boston at Philadelphia - 7:00 PM
Toronto at Orlando - 7:35 PM
Buffalo at Rochester - 7:35 PM
Minnesota at Edmonton - 9:00 PM
Colorado at Washington - 10:30 PM

WEEK 13

Friday, April 2
Calgary at Toronto - 7:30 PM
Washington at Edmonton - 9:00 PM

Saturday, April 3
Toronto at Philadelphia - 7:00 PM
Orlando at Boston - 7:30 PM
Colorado at Buffalo - 7:30 PM
Calgary at Rochester - 7:35 PM
Edmonton at Minnesota - 8:35 PM

WEEK 14

Friday, April 9
Rochester at Minnesota - 8:35 PM
Colorado at Edmonton - 9:00 PM

Saturday, April 10
Minnesota at Boston - 7:30 PM
Toronto at Buffalo - 7:30 PM
Washington at Orlando - 7:35 PM
Philadelphia at Rochester - 7:35 PM
Colorado at Calgary - 9:30 PM

WEEK 15

Friday, April 16
Rochester at Toronto - 7:30 PM
Buffalo at Orlando - 7:35 PM
Boston at Colorado - 9:00 PM
Calgary at Edmonton - 9:00 PM

Saturday, April 17
Philadelphia at Minnesota - 8:35 PM
Edmonton at Washington - 10:30 PM

WEEK 16

Friday, April 23
calgary at Colorado - 9:00 PM

Saturday, April 24
Boston at Buffalo - 7:30 PM
Orlando at Minnesota - 8:35 PM
Rochester at Washington - 10:30 PM


comments powered by Disqus