April 10, 2014

Related Links

More Links

Nine Added in Second Tewaaraton Watch List Update

from Press Release

Syracuse senior defender Casey Mock is one of the nine players added Thursday to the Tewaaraton Watch Lists. (John Strohsacker/LaxPhotos.com)

WASHINGTON, APRIL 10 – The Tewaaraton Foundation has announced the second round of additions to the 2014 Tewaaraton Award Men's and Women's Watch Lists, presented by Panama Jack. The lists include the top players across all three divisions of NCAA lacrosse and highlight the early contenders for the Tewaaraton Award.

"These players have been recognized for their outstanding play during the 2014 season, said Jeff Harvey, Chairman of The Tewaaraton Foundation. "They have the attention of the top coaches and are added to the mix of those that will be considered for the game's top award."

The Tewaaraton Award annually honors the top male and female college lacrosse player in the United States. The selection committees are comprised of premier collegiate coaches and are appointed annually by the Tewaaraton Foundation.

Tewaaraton Watch List - March 10 Additions

Women Men
Sarah Mannelly, Boston College - Soph., M
Kasey Mock, Syracuse - Sr., D
Allie Phelan, Albany - Sr., M
Margaret Smith, Notre Dame - Sr., M/D
Taylor Trimble, Duke - Jr., M
Tim Edwards, Canisius - Jr., M
Richie Hurley, Siena - Jr., A
Tucker Nelson, Binghamton - Jr., A
Tristan Sperry, Fairfield - Jr., A

On April 24, the field will be narrowed to 25 men's and 25 women's nominees. Nominees can be players on the watch lists or players not on the watch lists, effectively allowing for a third round of additions for players who earn a spot. Five men's and five women's finalists will be announced on May 8 and will be invited to the May 29 ceremony in Washington.

Complete Tewaaraton Watch Lists

Women Men
Bridget Bianco, Northwestern - Jr., G
Casey Bocklet, Virginia - Jr., A
Nikki Boltja, Louisville - Sr., A
Frankie Caridi, Stony Brook - Sr., G
Jackie Cifarelli, Ohio State - Jr., A
Devan Crimi, Adelphi - Sr., A
Taylor Cummings, Maryland - Soph., M
Taylor D'Amore, Johns Hopkins - Sr., A
Lucy Dikeou, Stanford - Soph., M
Kelsea Donnelly, Towson - Jr., G
Megan Douty, Maryland - Jr., D*
Kelsey Duryea, Duke - Soph., G
Hannah Farr, Stanford - Jr., M*
Lucy Ferguson, Penn - Jr., G
Katie Ferris, UMass - Sr., A
Kelyn Freedman, Georgetown - Sr., M
Abbey Friend, North Carolina - Sr., A
Loren Generi, Navy - Jr., A
Erica Geremia, Cortland - Soph., A
Shannon Gilroy, Florida - Jr., A
Kristen Giovanniello, Dartmouth - Sr., G
Brooke Griffin, Maryland - Jr., A
Hannah Hook, Denver - Sr., G
April Iannetta, Hofstra - Jr., D
Lauren Kahn, UConn - Sr., M
Kelly Lechner, Penn State - Jr., M
Alyssa Leonard, Northwestern - Sr., A
Sarah Mannelly, Boston College - Soph., M^
Meg Markham, Penn - Jr., D
Kerrin Maurer, Duke - Jr., A
Maggie McCormick, Penn State - Jr., A
Erin McMunn, Princeton - Jr., A
Kelly McPartland, Maryland - Jr., M
Aly Messinger, North Carolina - Soph., A
Kasey Mock, Syracuse - Sr., D^
Kaylin Morissette, Louisville - Soph., M
Alyssa Murray, Syracuse - Sr., A
Rachel Ozer, Stanford - Jr., A
Jessica Pandolf, Loch Haven - Jr., M
Marlee Paton, Loyola - Sr., A/M
Allie Phelan, Albany - Sr., M^
Jill Remenapp, Denver - Jr., A
Mikaela Rix, Boston College - Jr., M
Michelle Rubino, Stony Brook - Jr., M
Sloane Serpe, North Carolina - Sr., D
Jaclyn Sileo, LIU Post - Sr., A
Margaret Smith, Notre Dame - Sr., M/D^
Covie Stanwick, Boston College - Jr., A
Morgan Stephens, Virginia - Jr., M
Barb Sullivan, Notre Dame - Jr., D
Courtney Swan, Virginia - Jr., A
Caroline Tarzian, Georgetown - Jr.,A
Kayla Treanor, Syracuse - Soph., A
Taylor Trimble, Duke - Jr., M^
Taryn VanThof, Loyola - Jr., M
Taylor Virden, Duke - Sr., D
Katie Webster, Syracuse - Sr., M
Ashton Wheatley, Salisbury - Sr., G
Niko Amato, Maryland - Sr., G
Wesley Berg, Denver - Jr., A
Ryan Brown, Hopkins - Soph., A*
Connor Buczek, Cornell - Jr., M
Brian Cannon, Dickinson - Sr., A
Mike Chanenchuk, Maryland - Sr., M
Mark Cockerton, Virginia - Sr., A
Thomas DeNapoli, Towson - Sr., A
David Dickson, Bucknell - Jr., A
Dylan Donahue, Syracuse - Soph., A
Matt Donovan, Cornell - Jr., A
Devin Dwyer, Harvard - Soph., A*
Tim Edwards, Canisius - Jr., M^
Michael Ehrhardt, Maryland - Sr., D
Corey Elmer, Cabrini - Sr., A*
Rob Emery, Virginia - Sr., M
Brian Feeney, Penn - Sr., G
Joe Fletcher, Loyola - Sr., D
Brendan Fowler, Duke - Sr., F/O
John Glesener, Army - Jr., A
Matt Harris, Syracuse - Sr., LSM
Richie Hurley, Siena - Jr., A^
Austin Kaut, Penn State - Sr., G
Matt Kavanagh, Notre Dame - Soph., A
Jesse King, Ohio State - Jr., M
Chris LaPierre, Virginia - Sr., M
Dylan Levings, Yale - Sr., F/O
Nate Lewnes, UMBC - Soph., A
Sam Llinares, Hofstra - Soph., A
John LoCascio, Villanova - Sr., LSM/D
Dan Lomas, High Point - Soph., A*
Zack Losco, Penn - Sr., M
Alex Love, Hobart - Sr., A
Mike MacDonald, Princeton - Jr., A
Brandon Mangan, Yale - Sr., A
Kevin Massa, Bryant - Jr., F/O
Kieran McArdle, St. John's - Sr., A
Ben McIntosh, Drexel - Sr., M
Scott McWilliams, Virginia - Sr., D
Zach Miller, Denver - Fr., A*
Tucker Nelson, Binghamton - Jr., A^
Jeremy Noble, Denver - Sr., M
Liam O'Connor, Notre Dame - Sr., M/FO*
Stephen O'Hara, Notre Dame - Sr., D
Conrad Oberbeck, Yale - Jr., A*
Matt Poillon, Lehigh - Jr., G
Nikko Pontrello, Loyola - Jr.,A*
Kevin Rice, Syracuse - Jr., A
Joey Sankey, North Carolina - Jr., A
Bobby Schmitt, Bellarmine - Jr., LSM/D
Tom Schreiber, Princeton - Sr., M
Joe Slavik, Cortland - Sr., M
Ty Souders, Lehigh - Sr., D
Tristan Sperry, Fairfield - Jr., A^
Randy Staats, Syracuse - Jr., A/M
Wells Stanwick, Hopkins - Jr., A
Shane Sturgis, Penn State - Sr., A
Lyle Thompson, Albany - Jr., A
Miles Thompson, Albany - Sr., A
Ty Thompson, Albany - Sr., A
Chad Tutton, North Carolina - Jr., M
Andrew Wagner, Mercyhurst - Sr., D
Gunnar Waldt, Bryant - Soph., G*
Ryan Walsh, Colgate - Jr., A*
Justin Ward, Loyola - Sr., A
Jordan Wolf, Duke - Sr., A

* Denotes added to Watch List March 20
^ Denotes added to Watch List April 10

For information on attending the Tewaaraton Ceremony on May 29 in Washington, D.C., visit www.Tewaaraton.com. Like and follow the Tewaaraton Foundation on Facebook at www.Facebook.com/Tewaaraton and on Twitter at www.Twitter.com/Tewaaraton.

comments powered by Disqus