May 25, 2011

Stevenson's Dailey Named Player of Year

from press release

Stevenson's Jimmy Dailey has earned the Iroquois National Award for Outstanding Player of the Year for Division III from the United States Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association.

The senior attackman had 60 goals and 58 assists for 118 total points, leading the Mustangs to the NCAA quarterfinals.

The complete Division III position player awards from the USILA are below:

Iroquois National Award: Outstanding Player of the Year
Jimmy Dailey, Stevenson

Lt. Col. J.L. (Jack) Turnbull Award: Outstanding Attackman
D.J. Hessler, Tufts

Fran McCall Award: Outstanding Midfielder
Chris DeLuca, Cortland

William C. Stiles Memorial Award: Outstanding Defensive Player
Evan Douglas, Stevenson

Ensign C. Markland Kelly, Jr. Award: Outstanding Goalie
Johnny Rodriguez, Salisbury

Long Pole Midfielder of the Year
M. J. Kiekebelt, RIT

Specialty Player
Craig Bunker, Colby



Lacrosse Magazine on Facebook

FOLLOW THEM features news, scores and standings tailored to your favorite teams.

» NCAA Division I Men
» NCAA Division I Women
» NCAA Division II Men
» NCAA Division II Women
» NCAA Division III Men
» NCAA Division III Women
» MCLA Division I Men
» MCLA Division II Men
» U.S. Senior Men
» U.S. Senior Women
» U.S. U19 Men
» U.S. U19 Women
» U.S. Indoor Men

// show either all first or all second banners