May 25, 2011

Messina Named Division II Player of Year

from press release

C.W. Post's Mike Messina has earned the Lt. Raymond J. Enners Award for Outsanding Player of the Year in Division II from the United States Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association.

The senior midfielder had 29 goals and 7 assists for the Pioneers.

The complete Division II position player awards from the USILA are below:

Lt. Raymond J. Enners Award: Outstanding Player of the Year
Mike Messina, C.W. Post

Lt. Col. J.L. (Jack) Turnbull Award: Outstanding Attackman
Jack Venditti, Le Moyne

Lt. Donald McLaughlin, Jr. Award: Outstanding Midfielder
Mike Messina, C.W. Post

William C. Schmeisser Award: Outstanding Defensive Player
Pat Moran, Le Moyne

Ensign C. Markland Kelly, Jr. Award: Outstanding Goalie
T. J. DiCarlo, Mercy College

Specialty Player
Corey Bulken, Le Moyne

Long Pole Midfielder
Greg Bensman, Mercyhurst



Lacrosse Magazine on Facebook

FOLLOW THEM features news, scores and standings tailored to your favorite teams.

» NCAA Division I Men
» NCAA Division I Women
» NCAA Division II Men
» NCAA Division II Women
» NCAA Division III Men
» NCAA Division III Women
» MCLA Division I Men
» MCLA Division II Men
» U.S. Senior Men
» U.S. Senior Women
» U.S. U19 Men
» U.S. U19 Women
» U.S. Indoor Men

// show either all first or all second banners