May 23, 2013

Related Links

More Links

USILA Names Division I All-American Teams

from staff reports | Related: D-II | D-III

The United States Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association (USILA) has named this year's Division I All-Americans. Unsurprisingly , all five Tewaaraton Award finalists — Rob Pannell, Marcus Holman, Lyle Thompson, JoJo Marasco and Tom Schreiber — were named first-team All-Americans. In fact, Pannell, Holman and Thompson make up the first-team attack unit. Duke, Loyola and Maryland lead the lists with seven players each.

First Team

Marcus Holman, University of North Carolina
Robert Pannell, Cornell University
Lyle Thompson, University at Albany

Cameron Flint, University of Denver
John Haus, University of Maryland
David Lawson, Duke University
JoJo Marasco, Syracuse University
Tom Schreiber, Princeton University

Tucker Durkin, Johns Hopkins University
Joe Fletcher, Loyola University
Jason Noble, Cornell University

Brendan Fowler, Duke University

Austin Kaut, Penn State University

Long-stick midfleld
Jesse Bernhardt, University of Maryland

Second Team

Kieran McArdle, St. John's University
Logan Schuss, The Ohio State University
Jordan Wolf, Duke University

Connor Buczek, Cornell University
Michael Chanenchuk, University of Maryland
Chad Tutton, University of North Carolina
Matt White, University of Virginia

Michael Ehrhardt, University of Maryland
Scott McWilliams, University of Virginia
Brian Megill, Syracuse University

Mike Poppleton, Johns Hopkins University

Niko Amato, University of Maryland

Long-stick midfield
Scott Ratliff, Loyola University

Third Team

Mark Cockerton, University of Virginia
Steve Mock, Cornell University
Joey Sankey, University of North Carolina

David Dickson, Bucknell University
Rob Emery, University of Virginia
Jim Marlatt, University of Notre Dame
Josh Offit, Duke University
Max Van Bourgondien, Cornell University

Brendan Buckley, United States Military Academy
Matt Miller, University of Notre Dame
Goran Murray, University of Maryland

Kevin Massa, Bryant University

Dillon Ward, Bellarmine University

Long-stick midfield
John LoCascio, Villanova University

Honorable Mention

Peter Baum, Colgate University
Wesley Berg, University of Denver
Jimmy Bitter, University of North Carolina
Robert Church, Drexel University
Thomas DeNapoli, Towson University
David DiMaria, Lehigh University
Josh Dionne, Duke University
Jack Forster, Penn State University
Jeff Froccaro, Princeton University
John Glesener, United States Military Academy
Ty Thompson, University at Albany
Matt Kavanagh, University of Notre Dame
Eric Law, University of Denver
Alex Love, Hobart College
Mike MacDonald, Princeton University
Brandon Mangan, Yale University
Nick O'Reilly, University of Virginia
Connor Rice, Marist College
Jack Rice, Villanova University
Mike Sawyer, Loyola University
Wells Stanwick, Johns Hopkins University
Miles Thompson, University at Albany
Garrett Thul, United States Military Academy
Justin Ward, Loyola University

Dominique Alexander, The Ohio State University
Davis Butts, Loyola University
Landon Carr, University of Maryland
Luke Cometti, Syracuse University
Ryan Creighton, University of North Carolina
Will Haus, Duke University
Josh Hawkins, Loyola University
Jesse King, The Ohio State University
Tom LaCrosse, Penn State University
Ben McIntosh, Drexel University
Jeremy Noble, University of Denver
Henry Schoonmaker, Syracuse University
Sam Snow, Fairfield University
Jake Tripucka, Duke University
Jeff Tundo, Stony Brook University

Reid Acton, Loyola University
Peter Johnson, Yale University
Chris Lightner, Johns Hopkins University
Joe Meurer, The Ohio State University
Michael Noone, Lehigh University
Anthony Santomo, University of Pennsylvania
Jake Smith, University of Massachusetts
Ty Souders, Lehigh University

Dylan Levings, Yale University

Pierce Bassett, Johns Hopkins University
John Kemp, University of Notre Dame
Matt Poillon, Lehigh University
Andrew Wascavage, Towson University

Long-stick midfield
Thomas Keith, Cornell University
Mason Poli, Bryant University

comments powered by Disqus