February 23, 2016
Cannizzaro vs. Landis. Denver vs. Notre Dame. It goes down March 13 at 5:30 p.m. on ESPNU. (Trevor Brown)
Cannizzaro vs. Landis. Denver vs. Notre Dame. It goes down March 13 at 5:30 p.m. on ESPNU. (Trevor Brown)

ESPN Finalizes College Lacrosse Broadcast Schedule

from LaxMagazine.com staff reports | Twitter

ESPN released its college lacrosse broadcast schedule Tuesday, featuring approximately 100 NCAA men's and women's games on its TV and digital channels.

Lacrosse will make its ESPNU debut at 5 p.m. Friday, when UMBC visits Ohio State. North Carolina visits Johns Hopkins for a men's showdown at noon Sunday on ESPNU. And mark down March 13, when defending NCAA champion Denver visits Notre Dame, a matchup that if chalk holds would feature the No. 1 vs. No. 2 teams in the country. Which one is which depends on which poll you follow.

ESPNU will televise more than 25 Division I men's games in the regular season and ESPN will carry more than 35 women's games.

ESPN will be the home of the 2016 NCAA men's tournament beginning with the selection show on May 8 at 9 p.m. on ESPNU. ESPN will have complete first-round coverage from campus sites, quarterfinal coverage from Providence, R.I. (May 21) and Columbus, Ohio (May 22) then semifinals (May 28) and finals (May 30) from Philadelphia. Complete coverage details will be announced at a later date.

Visit LaxMagazine.com/TV for an updated index of broadcasts and live streams available to fans.

February

Wednesday, Feb. 24

5 p.m. - Loyola at Johns Hopkins (W) | ESPNU/WatchESPN

Friday, Feb. 26

5 p.m. - UMBC at Ohio State (M) | ESPNU/WatchESPN

Saturday, Feb. 27

12 p.m. – Boston College at Louisville (W) | WatchESPN
1 p.m. – Duke at Jacksonville (M) | WatchESPN

Sunday, Feb. 28

12 p.m. – North Carolina at Johns Hopkins (M) | ESPNU/WatchESPN
12 p.m. – Northwestern at Syracuse (W) | WatchESPN
12 p.m. – Coastal Carolina at Jacksonville (W) | WatchESPN
4 p.m. – Army at Syracuse (M) | WatchESPN

March

Tuesday, March 1

12 p.m. – Florida at Syracuse (W) | WatchESPN
7 p.m. – Mercer at Duke (M) | WatchESPN

Friday, March 4

5:30 p.m. - Syracuse at Virginia (M) | WatchESPN

Saturday, March 5

1 p.m. - Denver at North Carolina (M) | WatchESPN (ESPNU tape delay 11:30 p.m.)
1 p.m. - Siena at St. John's (M) | WatchESPN
1 p.m. - Duke at Virginia Tech (W) | WatchESPN
2 p.m. - Princeton at Johns Hopkins (M) | WatchESPN (ESPNU tape delay March 6 at 10 a.m.)
2 p.m. - Notre Dame at Louisville (W) | WatchESPN 

Monday, March 7

7 p.m. - Richmond at Duke (M) | WatchESPN

Saturday, March 12

12 p.m. - Maryland at Princeton (M) | ESPNU/WatchESPN
2 p.m. - Towson at Johns Hopkins (M) | ESPNU/WatchESPN
4 p.m. - St. John's at Syracuse (M) | WatchESPN

Sunday, March 13

1 p.m. - Princeton at Notre Dame (W) | WatchESPN
5:30 p.m. - Denver at Notre Dame (M) | ESPNU/WatchESPN

Wednesday, March 16

6 p.m. - Albany at Maryland (M) | ESPNU/WatchESPN

Saturday, March 19

12 p.m. - Bellarmine at Jacksonville (M) | WatchESPN
4 p.m. - Syracuse at Johns Hopkins (M) | ESPNU/WatchESPN
6 p.m. - Virginia at Notre Dame (M) | ESPNU/WatchESPN
7 p.m. - Richmond at North Carolina (M) | WatchESPN

Tuesday, March 22

7 p.m. - Air Force at Duke (M) | WatchESPN

Wednesday, March 23

4 p.m. - Saint Mary's at Kennesaw State (W) | WatchESPN
6 p.m. - Stanford at Johns Hopkins (W) | WatchESPN

Friday, March 25

1 p.m. - Robert Morris at Detroit (W) | WatchESPN

Saturday, March 26

12 p.m. - Syracuse at Duke (M) | ESPNU/WatchESPN
12 p.m. - Syracuse at Notre Dame (W) | WatchESPN
1 p.m. - Hofstra at St. John's (M) | WatchESPN
2 p.m. - North Carolina at Maryland (M) | ESPNU/WatchESPN
3:30 p.m. - Virginia at Duke (W) | WatchESPN 

Sunday, March 27

1 p.m. - Johns Hopkins at Virginia (M) | ESPNU/WatchESPN
3 p.m. - Notre Dame at Ohio State (M) | ESPNU/WatchESPN

Wednesday, March 30

4 p.m. - Central Michigan at Detroit (W) | WatchESPN
6 p.m. - Virginia Tech at North Carolina (W) | WatchESPN

April

Friday, April 1

5 p.m. - Jacksonville at Kennesaw State (W) | WatchESPN
6 p.m. - North Carolina at Duke (M) | ESPNU/WatchESPN

Saturday, April 2

5 p.m. - Notre Dame at Syracuse (M) | ESPNU/WatchESPN

Sunday, April 3

12 p.m. - Penn State at Ohio State (M) | ESPNU/WatchESPN
12 p.m. - Duke at Syracuse (W) | WatchESPN
1 p.m. - Stetson at Kennesaw State (W) | WatchESPN

Saturday, April 9

12 p.m. - Boston College at Duke (W) | WatchESPN
12 p.m. - Marquette at St. John's (M) | WatchESPN
2 p.m. - Ohio State at Johns Hopkins (M) | ESPNU/WatchESPN
7 p.m. - Syracuse at Virginia Tech (W) | WatchESPN

Sunday, April 10

12 p.m. - Duke at Notre Dame (M) | ESPNU/WatchESPN
12 p.m. - Old Dominion at Jacksonville (W) | WatchESPN
2 p.m. - Virginia at North Carolina (M) | ESPNU/WatchESPN

Wednesday, April 13

4 p.m. - Marquette at Notre Dame (M) | WatchESPN

Friday, April 15

3 p.m. - Stetson at Detroit (W) | WatchESPN

Saturday, April 16

12 p.m. - North Carolina at Syracuse (W) | WatchESPN
4 p.m. - North Carolina at Syracuse (M) | WatchESPN (ESPNU tape delay April 17 at 10 a.m.)

Sunday, April 17

12 p.m. - Duke at Virginia (M) | ESPNU/WatchESPN
1 p.m. - Jacksonville at Detroit (W) | WatchESPN

Monday, April 18

4 p.m. - USC at Notre Dame (W) | WatchESPN

Wednesday, April 20

7 p.m. - Binghamton at Syracuse (M) | WatchESPN

Friday, April 22

5 p.m. - Central Michigan at Kennesaw State (W) | WatchESPN
7 p.m. - Virginia at Virginia Tech (W) | WatchESPN
7 p.m. - Marquette at Duke (M) | WatchESPN

Saturday, April 23

12 p.m. - Notre Dame at North Carolina (M) | ESPNU/WatchESPN
1 p.m. - Mercer at Jacksonville (M) | WatchESPN
2 p.m. - Duke at North Carolina (W) | WatchESPN

Sunday, April 24

12 p.m. - Detroit at Kennesaw State (W) | WatchESPN

Friday, April 29

3 p.m. - Old Dominion at Detroit (W) | WatchESPN
6 p.m. - ACC Semifinal (M) | ESPNU/WatchESPN
8:30 p.m. - ACC Semifinal (M) | ESPNU/WatchESPN

Saturday, April 30

12 p.m. - Cornell at Princeton (M) | ESPNU/WatchESPN
12 p.m. - Air Force at Jacksonville (M) | WatchESPN
1 p.m. - Georgetown at St. John's (M) | WatchESPN
2 p.m. - Maryland at Johns Hopkins (M) | ESPNU/WatchESPN

May

Sunday, May 1

12 p.m. - ACC Championship Game (M) | ESPNU/WatchESPN
1 p.m. - Howard at Detroit (W) | WatchESPN 
1 p.m. - Stetson at Jacksonville (W) | WatchESPN

Thursday, May 5

TBD - Atlantic Sun Tournament First Round (W) | WatchESPN 
TBD - Atlantic Sun Tournament First Round (W) | WatchESPN 

Friday, May 6

5 p.m. - Ivy League Semifinal (M) | WatchESPN
8 p.m. - Ivy League Semifinal (M) | WatchESPN
TBD - Atlantic Sun Semifinal (W) | WatchESPN 
TBD - Atlantic Sun Semifinal  (W) | WatchESPN 

Saturday, May 7

10 a.m. - America East Championship Game (M) | ESPNU/WatchESPN
1 p.m. - Colgate at Syracuse (M) | WatchESPN
6 p.m. - Big Ten Championship Game (M) | ESPNU/WatchESPN

Sunday, May 8

TBD - Atlantic Sun Championship Game (W) | WatchESPN
12 p.m. - Ivy League Championship Game (M) | ESPNU/WatchESPN
12 p.m. - Army at Notre Dame (M) | WatchESPN 


comments powered by Disqus

More Headlines